Rooting for Phil

I’m a big Tiger Woods fan.  I love watching him play golf and I think one of the most impressive individual performance I have ever seen in sports was last year when Tiger won the U.S. Open on one leg.

This year, though, I’m going to be rooting for Phil Mickelson in the U.S. Open.  I’ve never had anything against Phil, I’m just more of a Tiger fan.  Phil’s wife, Amy, is battling cancer and he had taken a leave of absence from the game a couple of weeks ago.  I guess she is doing pretty well and Phil came back last week and will play at Bethpage Black this weekend for the U.S. Open.

I’m a big fan of nice stories and I really hope Phil is able to focus on golf when he’s on the course this week.  If he is able to focus, I wouldn’t be surprised to see him make a run and I’ll be rooting for him.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

