I think the magic has run out…

Sorry Rays, I think you’re done.  Ryan Howard has started hitting home runs again and the top 2/3 of the Phillie lineup has just demolished Tampa pitching recently.

As we prepare for game five, Joe Maddon has tinkered with his lineup, but I think that it’s too late.  I can’t imagine a team getting down 3-1 now and winning three straight against Cole Hamels, the hottest pitcher in the game right now.

It was quite the run for Tampa and the Rays were fun to watch and root for.  I still look for them to contend in the AL East again, especially with David Price destined for the rotation.

If you’re keeping score at home, I picked both LCS matchups wrong and the World Series wrong.  I think, though, I had one ALDS game right so that should still enable me to keep some part of my dignity and credibility as someone who allegedly “knows the game.”

Barring a game seven, stay tuned for my postseason awards, coming soon!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

